What You Need to Know About the Tuberculosis Test for Visa

Updated on Monday 13th March 2017

What You Need to Know About the Tuberculosis Test for Visa Image
Due to strict consideration related to the health in the UK, the authorities enforced the tuberculosis test before granting the visa to enter the country. There are several states that are obliged to provide a suitable clinic evaluation in accordance with the British rules and regulations related to the immigrants who must pass the tuberculosis test. Our immigration solicitors in London can offer complete assistance when preparing the documents for UK visa applications, including details about the tuberculosis test.

The countries required to pass the tuberculosis test to enter the UK

If you have decided to stay for more than six months in the UK and you come from a country where the tuberculosis test is mandatory to enter the country, it is recommended to solicit guidance and information from our immigration lawyers in London. The citizens of the following countries need to pass the tuberculosis test to enter the UK: Azerbaijan, Armenia, Angola, Afghanistan, Algeria, Belarus, Botswana, Bolivia, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burma, Burundi, Cameroon, Central Africa Republic, Cape Verde, Chad, Cote d’Ivoire, Congo, China, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ethiopia, East Timor, Ecuador, Eritrea, Equatorial Guinea, Georgia, Guatemala, Gambia, Gabon, Ghana, Guyana, Guinea-Bissau, Hong Kong, Haiti, Iraq, Indonesia, India, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Liberia, Lesotho, Laos, Marshall Island, Malawi, Malaysia, Madagascar, Mali, Macau, Mozambique, Morocco, Mongolia, Moldova, Mauritania, North Korea, Niger, Nepal, Namibia, Nigeria, Peru, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Peru, Palau, Rwanda, Russia, Senegal, Somalia, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Turkmenistan, Togo, Tajikistan, Tuvalu, Thailand, Uzbekistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Vietnam, Vanuatu, Zimbabwe and Zambia.

Documents to provide when taking the TB test

There are specific clinics in any of the countries mentioned above, where you can solicit a TB test. Persons should know that a valid passport and previous medical records should be offered before making the tuberculosis test. Once the TB test is negative, which means you don’t have tuberculosis, you will receive a medical certificate with a 6-month validity. Diplomats accredited to the UK and citizens who return to the UK without entering the home country for more than two years are not obliged to take the tuberculosis test.

We invite you to contact our team of immigration solicitors in London for extra details about the tuberculosis test to enter the UK.

There are no comments

Please note that URLs are not allowed in the message.